Agilent Technologies, Inc.

Agilent to host wine industry webinar


Source: Agilent Technologies, Inc.

UC Davis scientist to discuss trace-metals profiling with ICP-MS/Chemometrics Technologies

Agilent Technologies Inc. (NYSE: A) today announced it will host a webinar Oct. 8 featuring Dr. Helene Hopfer, a postdoctoral scholar at the University of California at Davis, Department of Viticulture and Enology.

Dr. Hopfer will present data on trace-metals analyses in the wine-making process. Attendees will learn how to use advanced trace-metals profiling technologies to assess the impact of various processing methods on wine quality.

'During this webinar, I will share recent data on our use of Agilent's ICP-MS technology and chemometrics software to analyze the impacts of grape growing, winemaking and storage conditions on the elemental composition of wine,' said Dr. Hopfer.

Those interested in wine analysis, wine production and wine quality are invited to attend. The live webinar will be presented at 10 a.m. PDT/1 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. BST and 7 p.m. CEST on Oct. 8. The session will also available for replay following the event. To register, visit Profiling Trace Metals with ICP-MS and Mass Profiler Professional in the Wine Industry.

For more product information, visit Agilent's Food Testing and Agriculture Solutions.

About UC Davis Department of Viticulture and Enology

The UC Davis V&E Department combines the sciences of viticulture and enology in a single research and teaching unit that encompasses all of the scientific disciplines that impact grape growing and winemaking. For more than 100 years, the university has assisted growers and vintners to develop practices that distinguish California as a premier wine-producing region.

About Agilent Technologies

Agilent Technologies Inc. (NYSE: A) is the world's premier measurement company and a technology leader in chemical analysis, life sciences, diagnostics, electronics and communications. The company's 20,500 employees serve customers in more than 100 countries. Agilent had revenues of $6.9 billion in fiscal 2012. Information about Agilent is available at

Customer comments

No comments were found for Agilent to host wine industry webinar. Be the first to comment!